Compounded semaglutide providers ranked by price come down to one number: the total you pay each month you stay on the plan, not the first-month promotion. Telehealth Ledger ranks the plan structures that decide that number in 2026, so you can rank any provider yourself before paying.
- Rank compounded semaglutide providers by continuing monthly cost, not the first-month promotion.
- Add required fees, lab tests and dose-change pricing before comparing any two providers.
- Prepaid plans can look cheapest but put the most money at risk up front.
- Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved; Wegovy and Ozempic are the branded products.
Best overall for price clarity: a no-commitment monthly plan that publishes its continuing price. Best for staying long term: a prepaid plan with a written refund policy. Best for cost control at higher doses: a plan that publishes its price at every dose step.
This page does not list a single provider's dollar price, because prices change and a stale figure misleads. It gives you the ranking method and the order in which plan types usually win on cost. Information only. Not medical advice.
Why this matters
A provider's headline price is rarely what you pay in month four. Introductory offers, membership fees, lab charges and dose-based pricing all move the real cost. A first-month promotion is not a price.
Compounded semaglutide is also a different product from branded Wegovy or Ozempic. Compounded versions are prepared by pharmacies and are not FDA-approved products. The FDA removed semaglutide from its drug shortage list in February 2025, which narrowed when compounding is allowed. Check the FDA's current statements before you rely on any provider's legal claims.
Price alone never establishes clinical suitability or provider quality. A cheaper plan with no live clinician review is not a like-for-like comparison with a pricier plan that has one.
What makes the best price comparison
These are the criteria used to order the plan types below. Apply the same list to any provider you are considering.
- Continuing monthly price: what you pay from the second billing cycle onward, not the opening offer.
- Required fees: membership, consultation, shipping and supply charges that are not optional.
- Lab tests: whether required blood work is included or billed separately.
- Dose-based pricing: whether the price changes when your prescribed dose changes.
- Commitment and refund terms: what happens to prepaid money if you stop.
- Pharmacy disclosure: whether the plan names the pharmacy that prepares the medication.
- State availability: whether the provider can prescribe in your state.
Plan types at a glance
| Rank | Plan type | Best for | Standout feature | Key limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Monthly, no commitment | Readers who want an easy exit | Cancel without losing prepaid money | Monthly price may be higher than prepaid |
| 2 | Prepaid multi-month | Readers sure they will stay | Lower per-month cost on paper | Money at risk if you stop early |
| 3 | Dose-step published pricing | Readers expecting dose changes | Price shown at each dose | Longer pages to compare |
| 4 | Four-week refill cycle | Readers matching cost to injection schedule | Billing follows the supply | 13 billing cycles a year, not 12 |
| 5 | Bundled visits and labs | Readers wanting one all-in price | Fewer surprise add-ons | Bundle may include services you do not need |
The ranking is by how reliably each structure lets you predict your annual cost. It is not a ranking of named providers.
1. Monthly no-commitment plans: best for price predictability
A monthly plan bills one cycle at a time. You can stop after any cycle without chasing a refund.
Monthly plan pros:
- No prepaid balance to lose.
- Easy to compare month to month.
- Lets you switch providers if a price rises.
Monthly plan cons:
- The per-month price is often higher than a prepaid rate.
- Continuing prices can change after the opening offer ends.
Best for: readers who want the lowest regret if the plan does not fit. If that is you, start with the cheapest semaglutide plans with no commitment. Verdict: Buy.
2. Prepaid multi-month plans: best for the lowest paper price
Prepaid plans ask for several months of payment at once. The per-month figure usually looks lower.
Prepaid plan pros:
- Lower stated cost per month on many plans.
- One payment, fewer renewals to track.
Prepaid plan cons:
- You pay a large sum before you know how the medication suits you.
- Refund terms vary and are sometimes buried in the terms of service.
- A dose change or a stop can strand unused months.
Best for: readers who have already tolerated the medication and have the refund terms in writing. Read what is due upfront on prepaid semaglutide plans before you pay. Verdict: Hold until you have read the refund clause.
“A prepaid price is only cheaper if you stay long enough to use every month you paid for.”
3. Dose-step published pricing: best for readers expecting changes
Semaglutide is typically started at a low dose and adjusted over time. Branded Wegovy, for example, is labeled to start at 0.25 mg weekly and reach a 2.4 mg maintenance dose. Compounded products follow the prescriber's plan, so your dose and your price may not stay fixed.
Some providers charge one flat rate. Others price by dose or by concentration. A plan that publishes the price at every step lets you calculate the full path, not just the first month.
Dose-step pricing pros:
- No surprise when the prescribed dose changes.
- Easier to model a full year.
Dose-step pricing cons:
- More line items to read.
- Flat-rate plans may hide cost differences inside the vial size.
Best for: readers who expect a titration schedule. See how semaglutide cost changes across prescribed doses. Verdict: Buy if the dose-step table is published; Skip if the provider will not state dose pricing.
4. Four-week refill cycles: best for matching billing to supply
Some plans bill every four weeks instead of every calendar month. Four weeks fits a weekly injection schedule neatly.
The catch is arithmetic. A 52-week year holds 13 four-week cycles, not 12. If a provider quotes a per-cycle price, multiply by 13 for an annual figure, not by 12.
Four-week refill pros:
- Billing lines up with the medication supply.
- Easy to see what each cycle covers.
Four-week refill cons:
- One extra payment per year compared with a monthly plan at the same sticker price.
- Easy to misread as a monthly price.
Best for: readers who compare on an annual basis. The detail is in how four-week refills affect annual semaglutide bills. Verdict: Hold until you have multiplied by 13.
5. Bundled visits and labs: best for one all-in price
Some providers fold consultation, clinician follow-up and lab work into the plan price. Others charge those separately.
Bundled plan pros:
- Fewer separate invoices.
- Easier to compare with a plan that also includes visits.
Bundled plan cons:
- You may pay for services you would not otherwise buy.
- A bundle can mask a high medication price.
Best for: readers who want a live clinician and one billed amount. Labs can change the total; check how much required lab tests add to semaglutide cost. Verdict: Buy when the bundle lists exactly what is included.
How the ranking works
The order above follows the criteria list. A plan type ranks higher when you can predict your annual total from published terms, and lower when part of the cost is unknown until after checkout.
When you compare real providers, use this method:
- Record the date you checked each price and save the page.
- Write down the continuing monthly price, not the promotion.
- Add every required fee and any lab charge.
- Note whether the price changes by dose.
- Note the refund and cancellation terms in the provider's own wording.
- Mark anything the provider does not state as unknown. Do not fill the gap with a guess.
Telehealth Ledger follows the same approach: published prices, continuing plan costs, medication inclusion and availability by state, with unknown or conflicting details marked rather than inferred.
What price does not tell you
- Clinical fit. A lower price says nothing about whether a medication is appropriate for you. That is a clinician's decision.
- Product source. Compounded and branded products are different. Branded Wegovy and Ozempic are FDA-approved; compounded semaglutide is not.
- Pharmacy quality. Ask which pharmacy prepares the medication and whether the provider states it publicly.
- Safety. Compounded products are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Check the FDA's current guidance in 2026.
Which plan should you choose?
Verdict: for most readers comparing compounded semaglutide providers by price in 2026, a no-commitment monthly plan that publishes its continuing price and every required fee is the safest default. Move to a prepaid plan only after you have the refund terms in writing and know how you respond to the medication.
If you expect dose changes, favor the provider that shows price at each dose. If you compare annually, multiply four-week plans by 13.
FAQ
How do you rank compounded semaglutide providers by price?
Rank by the continuing monthly cost after the first month, then add required fees, lab tests and dose-change pricing. A first-month promotion is not a price. Date every check.
Is prepaid compounded semaglutide cheaper than monthly?
Prepaid plans often show a lower per-month figure. The saving only holds if you stay for every prepaid month. Read the refund terms before paying.
Is compounded semaglutide the same as Wegovy or Ozempic?
No. Wegovy and Ozempic are FDA-approved branded products. Compounded semaglutide is prepared by a pharmacy and is not an FDA-approved drug.
Does the price change when my semaglutide dose changes?
It can. Some providers charge a flat rate and others price by dose or concentration. Look for a plan that publishes pricing at each dose step.
Why does a four-week refill plan cost more per year?
A year has 13 four-week cycles but 12 calendar months. At the same per-cycle price, a four-week plan bills one extra time each year.
Do required lab tests add to the cost?
They can. Some providers include labs in the plan and others bill them separately. Confirm whether labs are required and who charges for them.
Can I rely on price alone to pick a provider?
No. Price says nothing about clinical suitability, pharmacy quality or clinician access. Compare care terms alongside cost.
What if a provider does not publish its price?
Mark it as unknown and exclude it from a like-for-like ranking. Do not estimate a figure the provider has not stated.
One last thing
Before you pay any provider in 2026, find the cancellation clause and read it twice. The cheapest-looking plan loses its advantage the moment you cannot stop billing cleanly. Information only. Not medical advice.




